Being a night owl

For some reason many times I find myself ready to start cleaning my house, organizing my space  and in general taking care of things once evening falls. Sure, I am tired but it’s at the time of the day when the kids are happily snuggled in bed thus the house is quiet and more serious business was taken care of already during the day.

This is much to my hubby’s dismay. He’s ready to watch some TV, veg out and relax and I want to go through piles of papers we need to clear.  Sigh.

He tries encouraging me to drop it all and join him in relaxing. I ultimately do but tend before I take care of some things first.

The positive side is that he spends that time watching shows I would not be interested in and by the time I show up we’re ready to watch something together (or I take control of the remote and watch something I want:))

What do you think?

