When time allows, it can take me forever to get ready in the morning (or for any occasion!)

The reasons? Options of course, but mostly because I enjoy the process.

I generally begin with deciding if there is one thing I definitely want my outfit to consist of for that day. For example: a particular pair of shoes, piece of accessory etc.

I then build up on that. Is there a secondary piece I want to include? If so, I build up. If not, I just continue putting things together that go with what I want to wear.

I also just love applying my makeup. Deciding what colors…

All this can take anywhere from hours! Don’t get me wrong, I don’t usually spend this much time! I look forward to Sundays though when I tend to have “my alone mornings” while my hubby watches the kids. Otherwise during the week I definitely get ready as quick as I need:)

What do you think?

