Updating something old, to make something new

Here is a pic of a plain old push pin board that I recently spruced up.

While there was nothing wrong with it, I felt like it needed a little something more; an embellishment of sort. Especially because I wanted to use it in my studio where I like to be inspired to make the hats and bands I sell on my site headturnerboutique.com.

I basically added the flowers, touched them up with some pearls using a glue gun and viola! I actually love the combo of grey and pink so I love how it came out! On the left side I have appliques that I made and the right will be magazine cutouts that I will use as inspiration.

What do you think?

