DIY Exfoliating scrub for lips/skin!

I’ve seen this around the web and finally decided to test it out: using sugar and olive oil to exfoliate for your lips (and skin)!

I put 1 teaspoon of each in a cup and mixed it around. For me it is just the right amount for my face but feel free to play around with the measurements to find your personal fave combo such as more of everything or use less sugar for a less “harsh” feel.

The sugar part acts as the scrub while the oil moisturizes at the same time. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth. Golly,   I want to just keep rubbing my face all day (this is sounding weird lol!)

I also absolutely love using it on my lips. Not only does it totally smooth out and moisten them but there is so no fear in getting too close to your mouth because if you get some on your tongue,  it tastes sweet!

I would definitely recommend giving it a try!

One thought on “DIY Exfoliating scrub for lips/skin!

What do you think?

