Review: Mario Badescu Caviar Night Cream

Hi! I hope everyone is staying safe and warm!

ImageDuring the dry, winter months my skin tends to get very dry. It is generally on the dry side, ironically especially in the T-zone where many people have oily spots. In the past, I’ve lathered my face with Baby oil (the gel version which is awesome, and while it feels so hydrating, it doesn’t seem to have long term effects). The same with moisturizers I’ve tried.

There is a moisturizer I ordered which I should be getting any day now, called Skin MD Natural Shielding Lotion which I’ve heard great things about and am excited to try.

What I have been using though for a few months now is the Mario Badescu Caviar Night Cream. It can be purchased at Nordstrom, and his whole line of skin care products are very affordable. I have a few others from his line which are ok, but I really love this cream. It’s very thick, smoother than a paste, but similar in that if the tub is turned upside down, it wouldn’t budge.

It has a mild, pleasant scent. When I put it on, it’s definitely a thick moisturizer, but it melts onto the skin very quickly. It stays on top of it, like a thin coating for a while. That’s one of the reasons I highly recommend it for very dry skin. A huge plus for me is that it’s matte. When I put on the baby oil for example I’m way too shiny and greasy to leave the house! This way I can use it during the day if I need and I can even use a touch of light makeup.

2 thoughts on “Review: Mario Badescu Caviar Night Cream

    • I actually have tried it a few times. What I love about it is it feels intensely moisturizing since it’s very very liquid-like. It is very runny. Almost like moisturizing water! That gives way to what I don’t love about it so much-I prefer it a little thicker. I feel like it would feel richer and hence ve more moisturizing. IDK. It’s good but I don’t know if I’d say miraculous. Maybe I have to use it longer.

What do you think?

