Dupe found for the Sigma Brush Cleaning Glove

ImageSince I’ve amassed a fairly decent size makeup brush collection, I’ve been really trying to take care of them. I try to spot clean them (when I remember lol), but every couple of weeks they go in for a major cleaning.

I found the Sigma Brush Cleaning Glove on Sigma’s website and it looks like an ingenious idea! It is essentially a silicone style mitt resembling that of an oven mitt. It’s double sided with each side featuring different textures for which you are supposed to use for different cleaning processes for various size brushes. Sounds all good and dandy, huh? Well, I was really tempted to get one, it seems it would do a better job at deeply cleaning the brushes than my fingers, but at the price tag of $35 I just couldn’t bring myself to do it before further research.

Then it hit me. Since it really does resemble an oven mitt-what if I can get an oven mitt with indentations and textures similar to it at a lesser price? I found one on Amazon by Norpro for $13.99 that seemed to fit the bill! Now, while I don’t have the other to officially compare the two but this looks like it will do the job just fine! Sigma’s is a tad cooler looking and comes in stunning colors, but this will do just fine. Can’t wait to try it out!

Stay tuned for an update!

Sigma’s glove

 

My glove from Norpro on Amazon

Image

What do you think?

